top of page

Town of Oacoma —
Members recite oaths, discuss COVID-19 mitigation

By Nate Iversen

May 6, 2020

Members of the Oacoma Town Board met Monday, May 4, in Meeting Room #1 of the community center in Oacoma.
Following the approval of the previous meeting’s minutes, oaths of office were administered to Council Members Richard Kirkpatrick, Kyle Fuchs and Roger Twamley. The board members opted to sign their oaths of office.
Upon completion of the oaths, appointments were deliberated on for 2020. The current appointments are president, Gary Dominiack; vice-president, Kirkpatrick; finance officer, Valerie Moore; streets and park, Twamley and Fuchs; water and sewer, Dominiack and Kirkpatrick; police and fire, Kirkpatrick and Reis; zoning official, Dominiack; ambulance, Twamley; landfill, Kirkpatrick; promotion, Dominiack and E911, Dominiack. The planning commission consists of Donna Neeman and Koreena Strande. The current appointees were re-appointed with no opposition to any position.

​To read the rest of the article, please check out Central Dakota Times, available on news stands or through subscription - Call 605-234-0266.

bottom of page