top of page

Fallfest Cookoff Winners

Debi Ruiz Photo

Sep 16, 2020

The eighth annual Fallfest Cookoff was held Saturday, Sept. 12, at the Oasis Campground in Oacoma. Don “Oz” Steckelberg earned the chef’s choice top car award. The judges awards went to Motley Q, Matt Sherwood, first; Buzzed BBQ, Kerry Davis, second; Flying Hog, Wylie Thomas, third and Reidtway BBQ, Jeff Reidt, fourth. The people’s choice awards were earned by Motley Q, Matt Sherwood; Reidtway BBQ, Jeff Reidt and Kentucky Bourbon, Stana Smith, all tied for second, with first place going to Shamrock Smokers, Steve Schoenhard and Nick Doney. Coordinator Steve Smith, right, is shown with the winners, Steve Schoenhard, left, and Nick Doney of Shamrock Smokers, people’s choice and Matt Sherwood, Motley Q, judges’ choice. Seventeen entries competed for the top prizes.

bottom of page