top of page

CHS Graduation Will Be June 27

Jun 24, 2020

The 133rd commencement at Chamberlain High School will be held at 2 p.m. Saturday, June 27, at the National Guard Armory in Chamberlain. Hannah Anderson, right photo, and Grace DuVall, center, will deliver the valedictory addresses. Darynn Burke will present the salutatory address, welcome and The Pledge of Allegiance. Hayes Miller and Mianna Tveit will share a moment of reflection. Introductions will be provided by Superintendent Dr. Debbie Johnson with High School Principal Jeff Steckelberg announcing the Class of 2020. The presentation of diplomas will be handled by School Board President Keith Reuer. The class motto is “The difference between ordinary and extraordinary is that little extra,” by Jimmy Johnson. The class flower is a red rose with the class colors listed as red and white. Grace DuVall serves as class president; Mianna Tveit, vice-president; Nash Hutmacher, secretary; Taylor Toering, treasurer; Darynn Burke, student council president and Hayes Miller and Breckin Steilen, student council representatives.

bottom of page